Toll Free
877.485.1973 | T: 541.485.1973 | F: 541.683.7543
 | P.O. Box 11248 | Eugene, OR 97440
Facebook footer  Tiwtter footer  LinkedIn footer  YouTube footer  Vimeo footer  Pinterest footer

Origins and Critical Elements of Authentic Direct Instruction

Origins Banner v2

Join Kurt Engelmann, President of the National Institute for Direct Instruction (NIFDI), for the informative and interactive webinar—Origins and Critical Elements of Authentic Direct Instruction

This free 90-minute interactive session will detail how Siegfried Engelmann developed and refined Authentic Direct Instruction, the most comprehensive and effective system for teaching the widest range of learners.

The features and purpose of the component parts of Authentic DI will be explored in detail. Participants will gain insight into how these features are the basis for Rosenshine’s 10 Principles of Instruction as well as distinct differences. Some of these differences include:

  • field-tested programs, revised on the basis of field-test results
  • faultless communication via scripts
  • student materials that match teacher scripts
  • procedures for placing students at their skill level
  • in-program assessments to confirm mastery of skills

NIFDI is based in Eugene, Oregon (USA), and has worked with hundreds of schools around the world. NIFDI is currently partnering with the Midlands Academies Trust and the United Learning Trust to implement Authentic Direct Instruction as well as build internal training capacity in the UK.

Date: December 9, 2020
Time: 9:00am PST / 12:00pm EST / 5:00pm GMT

Event Properties

Event Date 12-09-2020 9:00 am
Event End Date 12-09-2020 10:30 am
Registration Start Date 11-12-2020
Capacity 450
Registered 333
Available place 117
Cut off date 12-08-2020
Individual Price Free

Module-Bottom-Button-A rev

Module-Bottom-Button-B rev

Module-Bottom-Button-C rev2

AmazonSmileModule 01